Starex University Gurugram organized First Virtual Convocation

"VAN" (Gurugram - Haryana Bureau - 19.09.2021) :: The first virtual Convocation of Starex University Gurugram held here today. Dr. (Mrs.) Pankaj Mittal , Secretary General Association of Indian Universities , New Delhi delivered the Convocation Address as the Chief Guest and presided over by the Vice- Chancellor Starex University Professor M.M. Goel here today.

“ABC (Academic Bank Credit) in the National Education Policy (NEP)2020 is more than the credit in bank account for the future students in higher education with freedom to choose university, course and time for becoming relevant for the employers in times to come ,” said Dr. (Mrs.) Pankaj Mittal .

In the present era of technology, everyone shoud keep learning by using e-resources and teachers should empower themselves with capacity building programmes , said Dr. Pankaj Mittal.

She appreciated the educational endeavors of the Starex university as wonderful institution with excellent facilities.

Vice-Chancellor of the university Professor M.M. Goel while delivering the presidential address said that the university is committed to implement NEP 2020 by adopting street SMART model (Simple, Moral, Action-oriented, Responsive and Transparent).

Honest efforts have been made to become unique by imparting needo-education with spiritual input and transforming the students into human capital for needo- employability and needo- entrepreneurship’, said the Vice Chancellor Goel.

Chancellor Shri Mohinder Singh blessed the graduates with his words of wisdom.

It is to be noted that 226 students were given degrees in various courses. 15 meritorious students declared first class first were awarded with Gold medals.

Dr. S.L. Vashista Registrar delivered the welcome address and introduced the chief guest. Vote of thanks was proposed by Mrs. Anuradha Chabra, COE Starex University. Ms Nikita acted as the master of ceremony.

Chancellor Shri Mohinder Singh, Mrs. Poonam Singh, Ambassador Skand R. Tayal, Deans Dr. Divya Tyagi, Dr.G.S.Kalra, Dr. Salini Johri, Dr.Richa Chaturvedi, Dr. B.B.Tiwari, Dr.Manoj Kumar, were present on the occasion.


Leave your comment